Virginia Golf Hall of Fame Classes of 2020/2021 Induction Ceremony set for September

By Chris Lang

MIDLOTHIAN — The Virginia Golf Hall of Fame will induct its Class of 2020 and Class of 2021 in a ceremony on Wednesday, September 29 at Hermitage Country Club in Manakin Sabot.

The Class of 2020 Induction Ceremony, originally scheduled for last May, was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic. Thus, the Classes of 2020 and 2021 will be inducted in a joint ceremony this fall. CBS Sports’ Dottie Pepper will emcee the ceremony.

Information on purchasing tickets to attend the ceremony will be available at a later date on the Virginia Golf Hall of Fame’s website at

Last November, the Virginia Golf Hall of Fame elected two members to the Class of 2021, Moss Beecroft and David King. The members of the Class of 2020 are Kandi Kessler Comer, Wayne Jackson, David Partridge, Richard Smith and Wynsol Spencer. More information on inductees in both classes can be found at

Previous Virginia Golf Hall of Fame classes, with the site of the Induction Ceremony, were:

  • Class of 2019 (Farmington CC): Bobby Cruickshank, Harry Easterly, Mary-Patton Janssen, Tom McKnight and Bill Millsaps.
  • Class of 2018 (Hermitage CC): Dr. Lew Blakey, Robbye Unger, Bobby Wadkins and Lew Worsham.
  • Class of 2017 (CC of Virginia): Donna Andrews, Keith Decker, Wallace McDowell and J.C. Snead.
  • Inaugural Class of 2016 (The Omni Homestead Resort): Vinny Giles, Chandler Harper, Clyde Luther, Sam Snead, Curtis Strange and Lanny Wadkins.

Chris Lang is the VSGA’s Manager of Media and Communications.